Students Recognized for Excellence in Math and Science

In September, our chapters of the Science National Honor Society (SNHS) and the National Mathematics Honor Society-Mu Alpha Theta held a joint induction ceremony.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Science National Honor Society:
Meaghan Cameron ’20, Claire Dobbins ’21, Siobhan Ekeh ’21, Paige Gambardella ’20, Gabrielle Germain ’21, Jada Ijeh ’21, Aerin McLaughlin ’21, Shabrang Montazer ’21, Lia Prato ’21, Kristine Roy ’21, Mingyang (Chloe) Tang ’20, and Adjoa Yeboah ’21.

ive new members were inducted into the Sacred Heart chapter of the National Mathematics Honor Society—
Mu Alpha Theta. Members are academically qualified juniors and seniors who maintain strict grade point average requirements and excel in high level math courses. They participate in Math League and the Study Buddy Tutoring Program, and host schoolwide Pi Day activities. 

Congratulations to the newest members of the National Mathematics National Honor Society—Mu Alpha Theta:
Claire Dobbins ’21,  Julianna Milidantri ’20, Kyra Sette ’21, Mingyang (Chloe)Tang ’20, and Yiran Wang ’21.