Students Recognized for Achievements in Math and Science

In September, our chapter of the Science National Honor Society (SNHS) inducted 19 members. To qualify for membership students meet strict requirements of grade point average and science class enrollment. SNHS is involved in tutoring, hosting Mole Day activities, and running the school Science Fair in February.

Congratulations to the newest members of the Science National Honor Society:
Jillian Bauknect ’19, Kayla Cameron ’19, Elisabeth Crosby ’20, Julia Danehy ’20, Erica Drufva ’19, Morgan Duffany ’19, Oviereya Ekeh ’20, Yanling Fang ’19, Alyssa Harduby ’20, Susan Hemingway ’20, Brisa Mendoza ’20, Juliana Milidantri ’20, Rebekha Mosquito ’20, Abby Noniewicz ’20, Maria Papademetris ’20, Abbey Parente ’20, Ashley Plochocki ’20, Allison Rozear ’20, and Adalyn Schommer ’20. 
Also this fall, 11 new members were inducted into the Sacred Heart chapter of Mu Alpha Theta, the national mathematics honor society. Members are academically qualified juniors and seniors who maintain strict grade point average requirements and excel in high level math courses. They participate in Math League and the Study Buddy Tutoring Program, and host schoolwide Pi Day activities. The induction was held in a joint ceremony with the Science National Honor Society.

Congratulations to the following student inducted as new members: Morgan Duffany ’19, Paige Gambardella ’20, Alyssa Harduby ’20, Jenna  Kennedy ’20, Brisa Mendoza ’20, Mary Sarah Olson ’19, Maria Papademetris ’20, Ashley Plochocki  ’20, Allison Rozear ’20, Adalyn Schommer ’20, and Glory Villano ’19.
Fax | 203-230-9680
A ministry of the Apostles of the Sacred Heart of Jesus