Advisory Council

The Sacred Heart Academy Advisory Council is established by the Apostles of the Sacred Heart of Jesus and specifically the administrator of Sacred Heart Academy to work in an advisory capacity and to offer expertise in the areas of the various standing and ad hoc committees. The Advisory Council provides assistance as requested to the administration of Sacred Heart Academy, including but not limited to financial, long range planning, plant and maintenance activities, and all other matters that the administration may request.

2015 - 2016 Advisory Council

Karen S. Harris, CPA, FP - Chair
Associate Controller, Treasury & Gift Administration | Yale University

Richard J. Iovanne - Vice Chair
Region Manager, SVP | People’s United Bank

James M. Alexander, FP
Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, and Secretary, Retired | Spinnaker Exploration Company

James E. Bowman, FP, CP
Partner | Bowman, Monaco & Black, PC

John F. Buckley, Jr., Esq., FP
Attorney at Law | Buckley & Wynne

Tracy Salemme Church '79
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer | Hartford Healthcare

MaryGrace N. Santagata Crisci ’88
Major Sales Account Manager | Altura Communication Solutions

Sallie Ann Vece DeMarsilis ’82
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer | Movado Group, Inc.

Louise Rosarbo Dinsmore ’86
Principal | Partners in Philanthropy, LLC

Anne Fitzpatrick Donahue ’84
Senior Vice President | U.S. Bank

Dolores DeFonzo Ennico ’70
Corporate Vice President of Human Resources | Olin Corporation

Salvatore G. Filardi, CP
Vice President, Facilities & Capital Planning | Quinnipiac University

Mary-Ann P. Haran, Esq., FP
Attorney at Law | Law Office of Mary-Ann P. Haran

Cynthia Mariani
Director of Stewardship/Recording Secretary | Yale University

Robert McMahon, CP
Senior Managing Director, GE Corporate Retail Finance, Metals & Mining & Restructuring Finance | GE Capital

Kathleen L. Nastri, Esq., CP, FP
Attorney at Law | Koskoff, Koskoff & Bieder

Sr. Linda Pettinella, ASCJ, ’65
Vice Provincial and Councilor | Apostles of the Sacred Heart of Jesus                                     

Thomas P. Smith, Jr.
Executive Vice President Agency and Marketing | Knights of Columbus

Mallory A. Tarca '04
Internal Auditor | PartnerRE

Earl W. Tucker III, FP
Project Manager and Vice President | Empire Paving, Inc.

Mary Lee Weber, FP
Director of Business Development | Cashman & Katz

Sr. Sheila M. O’Neill, ASCJ, PhD, ’71
President | Sacred Heart Academy

Sr. Maureen Flynn, ASCJ, ’81
Principal | Sacred Heart Academy

Deborah S. Camner
Director of Mission Advancement | Sacred Heart Academy

Maria Cammarota
Business Manager | Sacred Heart Academy

Apostles of the Sacred Heart of Jesus Provincial Council

Sr. Anne Theresa Walsh, ASCJ, ’81 | Provincial Superior
Sr. Linda Pettinella, ASCJ, ’65 | Vice Provincial and Councilor
Sr. Ellen Cronan, ASCJ, ’58 | Councilor
Sr. Veronica Beato, ASCJ | Councilor
Sr. Virginia Herbers, ASCJ |Councilor
Sr. Lisa Retort, ASCJ | Secretary
Sr. Maureen Flynn, ASCJ, ’81 | Treasurer


FP – Former Parent
CP – Current Parent


265 Benham Street, Hamden, CT 06514 P 203-288-2309 F 203-230-9680
© 2011 Sacred Heart Academy | Contact Us | Directions | Privacy Policy